Looking for help with gardening and child care at our hemp house in Chewton, Australia

Country

Australia

Last minute

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    188

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    urgently looking for help

    We are Dominic, Brenna, Merlin (10), Emrys (7) and Lailoken (2). We have just built our hempcrete home on our land in Chewton. Chewton is based in the Central Goldfields area of Victoria. It's a beautiful area which is very close to the town of Castlemaine, known for it's vibrant artistic and eco community.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a creative couple building in a unique and eco way in both the house and the land around it. We would love to have your input in making our very special place and we hope you will learn a lot from us too.

  • Help

    Help

    We have just built our hempcrete home. We still need help with landscaping, gardening, maintenance etc. In return we we hope to give you great experience and have a really enjoyable time here! We will provide accommodation and a food subsidy of $100 per week each plus we provide the odd meal and you could help cook too! You should be quite strong and healthy. Any help with our children is useful especially helping to entertain our 2 year old! We would love any help making meals too.
    It will be a really unique experience and fun!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have accommodation in our hemp hut on the site of our build. We have heating, hot water, shower, compost toilet and there is a retro style caravan for cooking in. You can also use the facilities of our family home 60 meters away

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are set in a wonderful location overlooking Forest Creek and the world famous goldfields site. We are between Chewton and Castlemaine. Our gardens are being built around permicultural principles and our vehicle runs on waste vegetable oil. There is plenty to do here such as exploring the goldfield sites, swimming in the local lake or visiting Castlemaine (10 mins by bike) where there are plenty of cool places to visit. It's also a great area for country walks or cycling (we can provide you with bikes). The area is rich in history.
    Melbourne is just 75 minutes away by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 5 hours per day but very flexible on your wishes

gorgeous accomodation
tampering down the hemp mixture
fire and bee hives
view to the west
look at the beautiful textures of the hemp wall
catching yabbies in the creek
visiting the Twelve Apostles
working on our little hemp hut

Host ref number: 845794333588