Come and help us in the countryside in the midst of nature in Meldert, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hai, we live in the countryside in the midst of nature. I live with 4 of my children. Age 7, 10, 16 and 21. The youngest are boys, the eldest are girls. And myself, Sanna.

    We have 2 big friendly dogs, 1 cat and chickens and sheeps around the house.

    We live and work with horses. 3 Very small miniature horses. 8 medium size white Camargue horses and 4 young ones, who live as a herd in the fields naar our home. They are also for riding small tracks.
    3 Grullo colloured horses. They live as a herd as well in another area nearby.

    Our Company is Connected with nature. And selfdevelopment through coaching and therapy with assistance of horses.

    So if you come here, you will find a warm, friendly family. A lot of nature. All kind of work around & with horses and other animals. And play with small children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am from the Netherlands and live in Belgium. The horses are from France, Portugal, Russia, America.
    You will benefit from our live visions. Creating our dreams. Choose for happiness.
    We live and work with horses. From a connection with them, nature and our own nature. Thats what we teach and guide others with.

    You will find a mix of relaxation and work. And you will be able to travel around belgium and netherlands in your free time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - look after the smaller children, play, feed, walk, sometimes.
    - gardening
    - help with building small stables. Wooden constructions.
    - help with repairing and making fences.
    - help with horses, Give water and feed them, giving attention and grooming. Groundwork and riding if you can and like it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a spare guest room.
    You can eat at our table, with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Busses, train are available. Cities are nearby. Castles, markets, nature is in the area. The sea is 2 hour drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 845452621735