Welcoming a french or English speaking workawayer, for short time near Brussels, Belgium



Favourited 122 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are a family of 5, two daughters 13 and 11 and one boy; 8 years old. Our weekends our mostly fully booked with kids acitvities... We try to eat a couple of days a week vegetarian, we participate in local activities, We like to go camping, ride our bikes, play board games or watch a movie. Our oldest daugher already knows some English words, and the middle one wants to learn :). Our youngest one will just speak Dutch to you, and he wont mind that you don't understand :).
    We are really looking forward to meeting somebody who likes playing with kids and has some experience with kids.

    *** We are currently looking for someone who could teach our oldest girl ( 13) some French. She started learning it at school, and some practice would be great! It can be a really short stay visit... on a way to another host...like a weekend, or week***

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Dendermonde, which is close to Brussels Ghent en Antwerp...We welcome you in our family; and you can participate as you wish.. If possible we could also show you around, and give you advise what or where to visit.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone who can look for our children for time to time... Sometimes when we are both at work; or away for an evening. We also want our children to learn some English... It would be great if you can teach them some basic English! Some minor help in the house can be really appreciated. If you like to cook, you re always welcome, I don t really like doing that :).
    The main thing is playing with them!
    I mainly work before noon; not every day. so we are looking for someone who is ready to play some games with the kids from 8am to 1pm. Minor help in the house is welcome =)
    In the afternoon you re free to do what you would like.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We live in a small house, with 3 bedrooms. You can use our boys bedroom during your stay. Of course; you can also use our kitchen; bathroom... If needed; you can also use our washer or dryer. We live close to the public transport. the train station is only a 15 minute walk, and will bring you to Ghent in 20 min or Brussels in 30 min.Busses are also nearby, of you don 't like to walk =).
    We have 2 playful cats.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live only 10 minutes of walking distance to the train station ( direct lines between Ghent and Brussels).You can also use our computer; or give you access to internet... We live close to shops; movie theatre, swimming pool...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 717694985372