Help needed in a rural place in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm David, I work on a dairy farm in sunny Hawke's Bay. I live with my cat and some chooks. It's a good place to relax, because it's very quiet and peaceful here. I just need some help in and around the house, you have plenty of time to relax.

    I'm happy if you would like to use my home as a base. if you are wanting paid work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because I just need someone to work a few hours a day and not everyday, you'll have plenty of time to explore the surroundings. It's a good base to look for a paid job since there are plenty of jobs available on the nearby farms/orchards/vineyards.

  • Help

    Help

    Just need some help in and around the house, like cleaning, vacuuming, cooking etc. Other tasks could be feeding the chickens, shopping. Also appreciated some outside work like gardening, planting, mowing the lawn, cutting hedges, waterblasting etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 bedroom home. You will have your own room with a bed.
    [bedding, sheets and towels provided].
    Shared bathroom and kitchen in the house.
    Fresh eggs from my own chickens every day.
    Washing machine and dryer available for use.

    Accommodation [and some food is provided] in exchange for a few hours help.
    You have to cook your own food since I'm quite busy working on the farm.
    It would be nice if you could also cook for me, but not necessarily every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waipukurau with 2 supermarkets [New World and Countdown] and shops is a 15/20min drive away. Hastings is a 50 minutes drive away.

    Te Mata Peak 1-hour- drive, Cape Kidnappers a bit more than an hour drive, tramping/hiking at Ruahine Forest Park, enjoy peaceful environment, beautiful nature and rivers.

    It’s good if you have your own transportation, because it's a rural area.
    If you do arrive with public transport, I could pick you up from the Intercity Bus station in Waipukurau. [there is an amazing coffee place at the bus / train station where a lot of people go for their daily doses]

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours / 5 days week

Host ref number: 985834716381

Feedback (2)


Feedback



Come and enjoy beautiful Waipu, New Zealand
Help with gardening and DIY projects at our beautiful home near Bulls, New Zealand