Help build greenhouses, plant some trees and build some little cabin. in Mirabel, Quebec, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 74 times
  • Last activity: 2 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Im 37 years old and I work on differents projects. We have a big land, a lot of space and a lot of possibilities.

    I need help to build greenhouses, to plant some trees and to build some tiny houses.

    Im a very relax and open mind person. I am very gratefull for any help. I will try to make you feel the more confortable and have the more fun has possible during your trip in the area. It will be a pleasure to guide you to find what you like arround here.

    Have a nice day!


  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will be a pleasure to learn you things about trees, i could give you a lot of tips to be a good gardener. I love to work the wood and to do many differents things. I have all the necessary tools. I love what i do and would like to share my experience. Its always appreciate to learn from other people too, its always a win, win situation.

  • Help


    I had a couple of people who ask me to come for the same period of time. I would like to be able to say yes to the more people as possible, so I just think about a new idea.. It should be a good thing to have many ; Cabins, Tipis, Yurt... etc

    Welcome to everybody who would like to build is own and stay for a while with us. We have a lot of space, it's possible to put your little home somewhere on the side of a trail not too far from the other ones and to have water and electricity (with a generator.)

    I can give you some construction matérial, tools and help you doing this.

    Don't be shy to ask if you want more details.

    I need help for our garlic production too. (in october)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I have a small cabin available there is a wood stove in it. There is a generator for electricity. I will add some picture of the cabin soon..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of things to do in the area, let me know what you are looking for and i should probably find you something very cool to do. ( sports, cultural visit, shopping, outoors and indoors activities )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have space for any size of van..

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets


  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Im flexible.

Host ref number: 844768993579

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Help us with our renovation project in the beautiful countryside of Saint-Isidore-de-Clifton, Canada
Help care for miniature donkeys and horses on a hobby farm in the Okanagan, Canada