Discover the multi cultural Montreal and help with childcare

Country

Canada

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 3 :) my husband and i and our little Sylia 2 years old.
    I am an acupressurist and traditional Chinese medicine practitioner, my husband is a teacher in wine waitressing ( sommelier).
    We live in suburb Montreal, next to the nature and lakes.
    We love cooking, outdoors, good wines, new experiences etc....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Québec and especially Montreal is a big multiethnical city, its like travelling the world without moving, the arts and music are celebrated all year long here, through different festivals and events. My husband and i speak French and English, he is also fluent in German, i do speak Portuguese and arabic as well.
    We live 10 minutes from one of the major natural parcs of the area where you can experience nature in different ways ( skiing, walking, hiking, swimming, winter bike...etc)
    You can learn a lot about wines with my husband and a lot about chinese dietetics, natural health etc...

  • Help

    Help

    We are hoping to find a person who loves kids and have experience with them to take care of our daughter 25 hours a week. And we ask for very light cleaning tasks .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Portuguese, arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a beautiful sunny room with a queen bed, small desk and other accommodations.
    You have access to all the common spaces and equipments.
    We cook and we are in charge of the food and drinks ( so you sit and enjoy :) ).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a lot of activities around the area, we are 30 min drive or train from downtown.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum of 25 hours a week or less

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 843497557329