Help with the farm and Tourists - Pernambuco, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three that used to live in Britain before moving back to Brazil. I own a farm in Cha Grande which is an hour away from recife city. On the farm we grow a lots of different crops depending on the season. I raise animals and am beginning a building project to make a guest house as well as extend the crops. Our farm is based in the mountains of Cha grande and is a beautiful place to get away and find some peace whilst only being a 10 minute drive from the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By volunteering here, travellers will be able to learn Portuguese and experience daily life on a farm in brazil. They can learn all about the local produce that we grow. They will be able to experience the rich culture of brazil and the way we live.

  • Help

    Help

    General farming. Help with growing crops, cleaning the grounds, looking after the animals, building help. We need help with our tourist .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is another house further away from the main house which offers more rooms. There is also plenty of space on the farm to camp if you wish. We also have a swimming pool and a lake on the property which volunteers can use. Volunteers are more than welcome to eat with the family. Help with the clean of our kitchen after meals. We ask the volunteers to buy some of your food while here, we can provided some of the food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Can walk around our land and arlund the area, the local is very safe. Can fish here in the farm, swim in our vbg lake you can enjoy the nature. You can cook too and show part of your culture to us. We are a a family who loves the diferent culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 363849795844