Having fun with homeschooling-kids, gardening, helping with daily household stuff in Hellikon, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    582

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 with 3 homeschooling boys (6, 14 and 15). We live in a small village in nothwestern Switzerland surounded by nature and run a kids-clothes-onlinestore.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have spent many years in India, the kids speak German and English, we are vegetarians.... we combine Swiss and India in our life - if you are interested in a kind of multikulti, it could sure be great for you to spend time with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in and around the house, there is always a lot to do :) Cleaning, cooking (vegetarian), learning and playing with the kids, gardening.......

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house with many rooms - all occupied by kids or ideas :) Which room you can use, depends on your requirements - if you travel alone, in twos or as a family - we surely find a good solution. The garden is big - a lot of work but also a lot of space/place. Our office and vegetable-garden is just on the next plot - forrest less than 50 meters away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are vegetarians and do not accept non-vegetarian food in our house.
    We live next to the forrest and you can use the pool in the garden if its warm enough :)
    Nearby city is Basel which you can reach within less than an hour by public transport.

    WE NEED:
    -friendly people who like to spend time with children
    -happy and open minded people
    -helping hands

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 843358621598