Help us to keep up with maintenance and developing projects at our place in Northern Colorado, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***With restrictions being lifted and more people being vaccinated against Covid-19 we look forward to opening up our property again for people wanting to experience our beautiful area.

    We are an active family enjoying the healthy Colorado lifestyle and many amenities and activities offered in our area. We enjoy biking, hiking, camping, concerts, breweries, and more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fort Collins is a progressive, university town with a myriad of opportunities. Colorado as a state has a culture that embraces outdoor activities such as hiking, rock climbing, white water rafting, cycling, and more.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a nice place to live but need help keeping up with maintenance and developing projects. Our goal is to have an organic garden and amenities including chickens, bees, composting, horses, goats, fish pond, and possibly more. We are looking for 20 hrs a week, we will provide housing. Flexible schedule.

    We need someone with carpentry skills as we have several projects that need to be built. We also have goats that will need to be milked two times a day. Corral and chicken house cleaning a big part of job. Some heavy lifting

    Couples are welcome. Unfortunately, we have four dogs of our own and are not able to accommodate another dog at this time,

    ***Covid-19 vaccine required

    ***Ideally we are looking for someone who would be available from April-September.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Newly renovated Vintage Airstream, 31 ft. One Queen size bed, 2 burner stove top, refrigerator/freezer, shower, AC, Heat AND a beautiful view. WIFI
    We have bikes available for transportation.
    We also will provide some basic staples for you to prepare meals.( rice, beans, lentils) in addition to anything that the garden produces. We will also have goat milk and cheese.
    We have 4 dogs, and are predominantly vegetarian. We are not able to accommodate more dogs at this time.
    We can accommodate one person or a couple.
    Would hope for this person to join us for family meals from time to time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful university community in northern Colorado. We are less than 30 minutes away from some of the best camping, hiking, and rafting in the state as well as museums, concerts and excellent restaurants. We are a bike friendly community with bike lanes clearly marked throughout the town. There is also a local bus service available. We will provide a bike.
    We are non-smokers and do not allow smoking in the house.
    We require three personal references.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours 5 days a week




Host ref number: 842748161924