Help with gardening, art work and yoga in a charming and chilled guesthouse by the beach in Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

updated  

Favourited 299 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2557

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an accountant and a gym instructor.i worked in a bank.i gave up my job and came to the nature.i like bodybuilding, table tennis,pool table, badminton, volleyball, and karate ecs.The guesthouse is a very important endeavor for us and we have been managing it for 10year. Our secret is serving every guest the best we can and we don't measure efforts to make them happy.i want to feel my guest at home. Despite that, this is a very calm and silent place, perfect for relaxing, reading, listening to music and having a good time with the guests. Also, having a beautiful beach only a two minute walk away doesn't hurt!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange is part of the life in our guest house, so that would be a huge draw to anyone interested in meeting people from all over the planet. We also cook traditional Sri Lankan cuisine for our guests, so foodies and anyone who enjoys cooking and learning new dishes can take advantage of that as well. For the language needs out there,we hope the volunteer can practise english with our local staffs as much as they can,also this is a great opportunity to learn a bit on singalese, as that is the main language spoken by our staff.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with gardening and yoga

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    German,french,Italy,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bed and restroom. Food included (breakfast, and dinner).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The guest house is located in a busy touristic stretch of kalpitiya, with stores, restaurants nearby. So there are options for a chill night out with friends and guests alike. Despite the touristic location, out street is very quiet, so parties should be taken outside in order to not disturb our guests. We are also 10 minutes walking from the beautiful kalpitiya beach, with its breathtaking sunset and warm, clear water.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)








Host ref number: 839892179727