Lauriane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2021 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, i'm Lauriane, from France
    i traveled in 2017 to peru, colombia and bolivia, in 2019 i traveled to california and different states of Mexico.
    I had the opportunity to work in youth hostels, farms, and art projects.
    I am open to learning across the world and different societies. different techniques or healthy and fair lifestyles

    I plan to go along the Californian coast in February
    I am looking for travel companions if ever!

    what motivates me the most is meeting new people, new cultures and new ways of living.
    I am looking for my place in the world, which is why I travel the world in order to get out of a consumer and societal framework.
    what makes me happy is the simplicity, the understanding and the connection between everyone.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I worked in closed agricultural, in harvest, reception of youth hostel, art, maid, cleaning, activity, Construction of an eco lodge, in the form of volunteering

    In France, I have a diploma in graphic design as well as gemology
    I know how to use the adobe suite, do communication, photography ; I am comfortable with technology
    I also know how to appraise precious stones and i hope learn more about that

    There, I have also worked in factories, auction sales office, public service to help homeless people.
    in 2019 I was assistants in a jewelry workshop in charge of communication. Also, I worked in a vintage jewelry gallery and ran the online website.
    I was a waitress, hostess, hostess, deliverywoman, street marketing, order picker.

    All that for say the work dont scared me ! :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am a reserved person at first, I am frank and direct, which can sometimes make me hateful.
    but if you take the time to really get to know me I think I'm a phylosophically open-minded person
    I sometimes need to stay alone with myself, and from my experience during my travels it did not seem normal. So, dont be afraid :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback