Enjoy the awesome nature, helping at our lovely camping site on the beach, outside Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our lovely campingsite - directly by the beach on Zealand an hour from Copenhagen in Denmark. We are a typical danish family with four more or less grown up kids and a dog. We love our little paradise here, and work hard to give our guests a fantastic holiday. Art and activities in nature is in focus. The nature and the sea is awesome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fantastic nature - go swimming, hiking etc.
    If you are creative: work in the art atelier, also glassfusing.
    Friendly people, good atmosphere. We like smiles, a good laugh, good food, music, art and so on..

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We do a lot of cleaning, and also many different tasks. A nice and tidy area inside and outside is important, in order to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Gardening, rabbits, painting, and then cleaning again..

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a little cosy (pink) caravan with tent and foreyard, close to where we live. The caravan has electricity and fridge, but cooking works better in the campsite kitchen. We prepare meals together and dine with you two times a week. Toilet is a little primitive, and shower is in the campsites shower.
    We prefer a couple or two friends, who can stay together in the caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Peace and quiet - or take a trip on your own to Copenhagen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week - Mostly afternoon

Host ref number: 866531434693