Help with Yoga in- and outside at our beautiful studio/ garden in Worms, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 673 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    619

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a sports and history teacher, historian with a focus on Jewish tomb art in East Central Europe and industrial history, as well as Yogalehrerin. We have a Yogastudio in Worms with several beautiful rooms with old wood, exposed stones, Buntsandstein in a house from ca 1750 and want to put a Yogafreiluftplattform on a garden basement in a somewhat warped romantic garden and a semi-open Yogaplattform under a terrace.
    The workawayers get breakfast, lunch & dinner, also cakes, fruits, sweets, water & fruitjuice. We are cooking vegan and/or vegetarian meals. In a kitchen or outside we eat together. Kitchen can be used also for tea or coffee. Four workawayers have one shower, bathtub, 2 washhandbasin, 2 toilets. We have 3 bedrooms.

    VERY IMPORTANT: We dont smoke! When our clients are coming, they expect that we dont smoke and that there ist no smoky smell - I must write this here, because some workawayers want to come to us smoking and can not understand, why this is not possible here. Please understand, smoking or drinking alcohol is not possible in our yogastudio.

    Ich bin Sport- und Geschichtslehrerin, Historikerin mit Schwerpunkt jüdische Grabkunst in Ostmitteleuropa und Industriegeschichte, außerdem Yogalehrerin. Wir haben ein Yogastudio in Worms mit mehreren schönen Räumen mit altem Holz, freigelegten Steinen, Buntsandstein in einem Haus von ca 1750 und wollen eine Yogafreiluftplattform auf einem Gartenkeller in einem etwas verwildeerten romantischen Garten und eine halboffene Yogaplattform unter einer Terrasse anlegen.
    Die workawayers bekommen Frühstück, Mittagessen und Abendessen, auch Kuchen, Obst, Süßigkeiten, Wasser und Säfte. Wir kochen vegetarisch und/oder vegan. In einer Gemeinschaftsküche wird zusammen gegessen, die auch zum Tee- oder Kaffeekochen genutzt wird. Vier Workawayers teilen sich eine Dusche, eine Badewanne, 2 Waschbecken, 2 Toiletten. Es gibt 3 Schlafräume.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn yoga, to make in my groups yoga two ours 5 days in the week, sometimes 6 days, when you want to go with me in the prison to make yoga (I am going one time the week there), you can learn yogaphilosopy, to know the villages around Worms with their monocultur of wine and Worms see as a city of jewish culture, the oldest jewish cemetry in Europe, the synagoge, Rashihouse, museum, the very famous cathetral of Worms

  • Help

    Help

    You can help in the whole house & garden, it is very good, when some workawayers are able to work with wood or stones and is a loving yogi who every day have yoga practise and want to learn more
    When you can cook vegan & vegetarian and love to make yogaclasses, you are right here and in summertime we are making yoga in the yard and in the garden - garden for paradise

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Polnisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the accomodation is very romantic in the yogaroom, upstairs like a treehouse to sleep, they have a bathroom and a kitchen within the yogarooms. I offer breakfast, dinner and eating in the evening, 3 meals and the workawayers have very fine accomodations,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please respect, that here nobody i smoking or drinking alcohol

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Marcelo our fourth workawayer with Farao and Karuna - Marcelo is out of Argentyna and goes now to Ireland
Marcelo at work in our garden with wood for yogaroom
Christin our fiths workawayer in gardenwork
Jamie and I - my third workawayer - we have done a very good work together - thank YOU so much!!!!
Maria at the end of her yogasession
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 834884618883