Helping a teen and helping hand at home in the beautiful historical lovely city of Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in a nice area of Bordeaux. 2 sons but only one (12) lives at home. We love to meet new people from other countries. During spring and summer, the house and our new little garden are more open also to friends neighbours and visitors. I move quite a lot for my work so sometimes I need some people to babysit, speak english, do homeworks (not his favorite activity ....). The guy is nice, creative, may be really funny but he needs a frame so I'd rather have people with good teen experience :-) and for 1 month would be great. I 'm also happy to have a helping hand for the garden or the house. The job is not much when I'm home and you may have quite a lot of free time but if I'm away from home then it's more intensive even if my son goes to school 4 days a week.
    We live with 3 adorable cats....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to share relaxing moments, give you some basis in french or french cuisine and wine tasting. We can maybe show you the city and the area (St-Emilion, Ocean beaches, Dune du Pilat).

    apéros sur la terrasse, français, des bases de cuisine française et dégustation de vins et visites de la ville et des environs (St-Emilion, Dune du Pilat...)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    "Baby-sitting" of my 12 yrs old son, help in the house and garden, feeding cats and clearing the cat litters when I'mn not home. Helping hand in the garden and at home when I'm home. I'm dynamic until "speed" as we say in good french, so people who hang around asking what they should do may find it a bit rough sometimes :-) But I promise I can chill when everything is done or when friends are around.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    individual room with individual bed, shared kitchen, bathroom and toilets. The house is very well situated, tramway is 3 minutes walking, buses also and we have a station of shared bikes (VCub) 5 minutes walking. All shops around and a nice area very similar to a village. It is called bordeaux st-augustin. We try to eat mostly organic (but are able to order a pizza sometimes) and will be happy to cook or let you cook if you feel like to. I'm quite maniac to find my stuff at the right place after somebody else cooked but this is it I think :-D

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm working at home and have pretty many things to do so I'm not always available but welcoming foreign people is one thing we love to do. I speak spanish, german, english, some bits of portuguese and italian if I'm drunk.... I expect you to be respectful to my family and friends. You will be quite independant and I will do my best to help you visiting and discovering the area... Please ensure that you have no pets allergy :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 747698255798