Eco project in the green heart of Calvi dell’Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m Francesca, I’m living in my grandad house in Calvi dell’Umbria (Umbria is called the green heart of Italy!) just one hour from Rome.
    I started to renovate it with two amazing workawayers!

    I’ve lived in Ireland for two years as an Aupair at the end I realized what I really wanted: take my grandad house, make it my house and live with beautiful hills, sunset, early morning breakfast watching the sunrise!

    I’m working as a social worker and social project manager so I’m busy to do maintaining the house.
    I have a land with more than 100 olive trees and also I would like to start my eco (and social) project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My property is situated just near the town of Calvi dell’Umbria , it's incredibly beautiful medieval village!
    I’m very close to Narni (where there is “gole del nera - le mole” where you can have a cold and nice swimming during the summer!) and in just 40 minutes you can find natural terme in Viterbo! Around here is full of medieval towns that we can visit and restaurants for delicious food and wine for a good price!

    I like to cook traditional Italian recipes that I can share with you but also I would love to learn your favorite dishes recipes! 😋

    Italian is my native language and also I speak English so if you want to learn Italian or practice English we can help each other! 💪

    The main benefits of staying here is enjoy a retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the town where you can be at one with nature in a quiet and peaceful location with breathtaking views.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to start my eco project growing vegetables with permaculture method also because I’m busy I need someone who helps maintaining the house!
    I’m not looking for people who are necessarily experts (i’m certainly not expert myself!), but people who are interested in my project, able to think on their feet, and willing to get in and give a hand, whatever the task may be (gardening, permaculture veg growing, collecting wood, clean around house...).
    I expect Workawayers to help around 4 hours per day, five days a week.
    I can be flexible with the hours and trust my Workawayers to keep an eye on their own hours.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a nice sunset double room available for workawayers.

    There is a huge terrace with amazing view!
    There is internet.

    I usually like to cook but you are free to use the kitchen and make your own meal. I offer fresh local vegetables and sometimes meat (I don’t eat meat very often).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is amazing for trekking and my friends are expert climbers. If you have your own car it’s easier to visit lots of different places but I’m available to bring you to and from the train stations (Civita Castellana, Orte or Narni) and there is a bus stop near the house.

    There are lots of different festivals on in Calvi during the year but the most important one is San Pancrazio in May which is a historic festival. Another is Labirinto, a brilliant festival of art.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 834456271153