Help to renovate an old farmhouse in northern Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 1111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help to renovate and restore to its original beauty an old farm house in the Veneto mountains.

    Andrea is a chef and I'm a designer , we are an Italian and English couple in our 40s with a little girl (jasmine) and find ourselves in real need of a helping hand or two. ;)

    The house, surrounded by beautiful woodland and fields is an hour by car from Venice airport and an hour and twenty minutes from the dolomite mountains.
    The local village is 15 min's walk going and a good half an hour coming back up the hill.
    The surrounding area is famous for prosecco wine, with miles and miles of vineyards where local producers will let you sample and buy.

    We are a bed and breakfast and cookery school.. A place to come to really relax, and enjoy good food and wine :)
    The main house is almost finished, but needs a lot of painting and some work on the shutters. The cookery school room is still a blank canvas waiting to be started, as is the conservatory and greenhouse. We also have a derelict building in the middle of the woods that would be great to make into a little house. The garden, wood's , vegtable garden and land need constant work.
    let me know if you think you can help.
    All the best Ruth

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    So much!

    Nature. Venice. The dolomite mountain.
    Vittorio Veneto. Tarzo. Hiking. Cycling. Lago di revine.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for plumbers, carpenters, stonemasons, builders, gardeners, crafts men & woman but most of all people with energy and enthusiasm.
    Help looking after our family of chickens and baby goats.
    The house needs some TLC, so Decorating, Cleaning, chopping wood, B.B.Q area, dry stone walls, general taming of some of the land, Cutting Grass and brambles, gardening, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single or double room with your own bathrooms inside the house or if you prefer...getting back to nature ... camping in a tent in the woods or fields. :)
    but now we have hot and cold running water and electricity in the house it feels like luxury!
    We were living inside a tent inside the house before the new roof. ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Easter table
Andrea cooking outside

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
































Host ref number: 235311698351

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more