Building a Bivouac camp with Berber nomads in Tagounite Zagora, Morocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ali i'm 30 year old and im from a berber nomad family i live in a small village in the southwest of Zagora.
    Now i work with my friend to build a small tourists camps under the sky in a beautiful area in desert near to the Draa village in a .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and try to learn more about berbers culture and try to lear too about nomads life ... We show you how to cook and how to serve you self in a desert land . We help you to learn Amazigh language and we a tell you alot about berbers history... And you learn to the direction and how you can find it with stars

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Or camp is still not ready to receive client we need you to help us to build rooms and our farms
    You can help us in building or bringing water from well or cute the palm leaf 🌿... cleaning the area from the stone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    So if you can help us to learn your language because the language is the key of other Cultures. We need to to learn about wordpress,and about website design and development.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The can stay in a tents under the stars in the midlle of dunes. Or in rooms construced by clay with natural local materials
    We can provide tents, mattresses ,bedding and blankets for our guest

    We will serviced you about 3 meals.
    Berbers breakfast with tea or Caffe
    Traditional lunch ... Meat and vegetables
    And awarm Dinner includ traditional food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can also visit the village of Tiraf and explore the Draa oasis .
    Help the children in school... Meeting people and learn how to cook and brings water from the well.
    We can help to clean the area
    We can make the desert Green by put the new palms trees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes possible to arrive till the camp with you campervans . And to enjoy our hospitality.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes our camp is a open area so you can bring any type of pets ...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 833784712878