Help a young family of four in beautiful Pittwater, Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of 4 living in a 3 bedroom house. We live on the Northern Beaches in beautiful Pittwater on an island in 1 of the 3 harbours of Sydney, so boat access only!!!
    It is a beautiful place, with a very close knit community and very different from most places you've been to!
    Not easy every day but I guess that is also what brought us here!
    We really like to meet new people and to share our simple lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a French/Australian family, we like to have people around, we really enjoy to have good conversation around dinner once the kids are in bed! We can teach you a different perspective on building we aren’t doing it the conventional way and it is a very hard an slow process but we hope for a house at the end of this journey!
    We take on lots of help and we also like to hear different way of doing so if you have any experience maybe you can share a few things with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a few jobs that may be required so depending if you are a single person or a couple and depending of what is needing we might change things around.

    We are in the process of building (not there yet) so things to do with preparing the built or carrying building materials can be things on the job list.
    But we would love to get some help around the house cleaning and the garden, we have a soon to be veggie garden ;) and some chooks.
    And also maybe some help with baby once in a while.

    We also have a boat and have things to take care of so if you know about boat/Yacht send us a message!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French - English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room with a bunk bed, single on top and a double bed underneath
    We sometimes require you to share the room but we usually tell you before. You will be sharing with another helper if required.
    In case we sometimes also offer the yatch as accomodation. We have had quite a few people sleeping on the boat and they all really enjoyed it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We leave in a really beautiful place and it is quite isolated. But not hard to access as we usually pick you up with our tiny!
    The buses are quite frequent and the village/town is only 10 minutes ride on the bus. Sydney city is another 50 minutes to an hour. Bus ride from there.
    You can access the national park by water. Either on the ferry or with our boat or boards.
    There is nice walks there if the weather is nice.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 831884551678