Hobby farm / recycled house in Tallawudjah Country, Australia

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jul 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hey guys, Lindsay here. I'm a 34yr old male. I live on a hobby farm 45 minutes north west of coffs harbour in a little village called Glenreagh. The village has a pub, bakery and general store. The Orara river is close by for swimming, kayaking and fishing. Other actives in this area are rock climbing, bushwalking, mounting biking, camping and 4wding.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Good old Australian culture from the early settlers to the first Australians. Stacks off indigenous heritage and landmarks. Glenreagh has been through the gold rush era then to timber getters era then now the farming era.

  • Help


    Need fences repaired.
    Weeds removed.
    Fire stacks built for winter burn offs.
    Veggie garden maintained.
    Building work on main cottage.
    Lawns mowed.
    Gardens maintain.
    Animals feed.
    Fire wood cut and split.
    And many more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying in an up cycled home. We have private rooms with beds. Camper vans welcome. We have fresh rain water for drinking and hot showers. Fully functioning kitchen. Fire place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Happy to take people on adventures around this beautiful country side. Come stay and enjoy this wonderfull land.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 828991224659