1 / 5

Join our international family in Brussels, Belgium

  • Belgium
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 05/01/2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are a greek family of four members who live in Belgium since 3 years (personally i ve been here for 15years)Our two kids are; Achilleas: 1.5 years old and Leonidas : 3.5 years old and they both go to daycare! Life has got quite busy lately and we would love to have some help with everyday life. At the same time, we both believe that some intercultural exchange would be very beneficial for our kids , so that they grow up with a natural curiosity and tolerance towards different cultures and nationalities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having lived in Brussels for 15 years and being the owner of a hostel in Greece, I believe I could share some valuable information about Brussels, daytrips in Belgium, travelling/backpacking in Europe. I can also help out with their language skills, as I speak both local languages of Belgium and I could offer some inside help for people who potentially would like to stay longer and work in Belgium.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are a family with two small boys (1.5 years and 3.5 years) and we would love to have some help with the kids, such as: preparing meals, bringing/picking them up from daycare, playing with them, putting them to sleep etc.
    A minimum experience with kids is necessary , however you will receive the necessary information about everything upon arrival.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate
    Turkish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The volunteer will sleep in a bunkbed in the living room. Food will be provided by us, and any help around cooking meals is welcome. There is a good wifi signal in the appartment and also a projector for watching movies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is ideally located not far from the city center so you could spend your time sight seeing, visiting parcs, doing daytrips, sports etc. Brussels is a multi cultural city and there is always something going on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 828876192823



Help us plant fruit trees at our permaculture project in Ravels, Belgium
Help our non-profit foundation to conserve & convert a heritage brewery into a self-sufficient community space in Alveringem, Belgium