Help with animals in Schwangau, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a little Castle with little organic farming, grassland, close to the Bavarian king castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau with 6 cows, 1 mule, one donkey, 4 dogs and cats, 20 chickens.

    If you love animals and nature, you can help me out with doing some tasks for me like walking the dogs and help around the garden and household. There is always enough to do. Therefore you get accommodation, we have meals together and you can explore the beautiful area.

    Idyllisches Jagdschlösschen mit kleiner ökologischer Landwirtschaft, Grünland zu Füßen der bayerischen Königsschlösser Neuschwanstein und Hohenschwangau mit 6 Rindern, 1 Muli, 1 Esel, 4 Hunden und Katzen, 20 Hühner.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the location of Schloss Bullachberg is ideal for sports excursions such as hiking, swimming, cycling etc. in summer and skiing and ice skating in winter. Very close (about 1 km) is also a large spa with pools and sauna area.
    Anyone interested in Bavarian culture and history is in the best place here. To visit the royal castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, as well as the Museum of the Bavarian kings, the castle Füssen and many other attractions.

    The inhabitants of the castle area include not only the German owner but also a family from Romania (these are official employees and not workawayers), as well one young man from Pakistan.
    Please no requests for short stays! We prefer people who stay at least 2 months and more.

    der Standort von Schloss Bullachberg ist ideal für sportliche Ausflüge wie Wandern, schwimmen, Rad fahren usw. im Sommer und Skifahren und Schlittschuhfahren im Winter. Ganz in der Nähe (ca.1 km) befindet sich auch eine große Therme mit Pools und Saunalandschaft.
    Wer sich für bayerische Kultur und Geschichte interessiert, ist hier am besten Platz. Zu Besuchen gelten die Königsschlösser Neuschwanstein und Hohenschwangau, sowie das Museum der bayerischen Könige, das Schloss Füssen und viele weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten.
    Zu den Bewohnern des Schloss Areals gehören neben der deutschen Besitzerin auch eine Familie aus Rumänien als Hausmeister, sowie ein junger Mann aus Pakistan.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Stable work, as well as mucking out the chicken coop, feeding the animals, coupling care, walking the dogs, a little housework and gardening. Please no requests for short stays! We prefer people who stay at least 1 months and more.

    Stallarbeit, sowie Hühnerstall ausmisten, Tiere füttern, Koppelpflege, Hunde spazieren führen, ein wenig Hausarbeit und Gartenarbeit.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 a room, shower/WC, common kitchen

    1 ein Zimmer, Dusche/WC Gemeinschaftsküche

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please no requests for short stays! We prefer people who stay at least 1 months and more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 853471311713