1 / 3

Website Designer, small Repairs, Yurt construction in Nordhessen, Germany

  • Favourited 32 times
  • Last activity: 9 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a little community in Nordhessen in Germany. We live in a very quiet place, bedded in a beautiful landscape with a little river and close to the wood.
    We created our project 2018 and we like to give people the possibility to get in contact with nature again. We started with gardening around the house and plan a permaculture-project (that started this year) for the future...
    We ofter a room for meditation when ever you like, sometimes we meditate together in the mornings.
    We got a nice tiny house (with weels like a caravan) with an own kitchen and we have a lot of holistic literature if you are interested to read in your free-time.
    for futher information, please message us.
    ask for my phone number-to get in contact faster.

    January/Febuary 2024:
    At the moment we are looking for someone, who is got in technical things... I need a person to make my webpage in wordpress, we need someone to repair some stuff in the house- also with skills in construction for finding smart solutions to bring things more in order or for building a signboard infront of the house... Also we need someone to repair and rebuilt our Yurt...

    We are looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - hearbs and gardening
    - cooking (marmelade, pesto...)
    - make sustainable products
    - spiritual work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help in the house, in the garden, with building and construction and also people who can create an internet web page for us. We have an outdoor-kitchen and area for our helpers if they like and we are also open for nice projects- for example building an pizza oven, nice relaxing areas in the garden combined with artwork...

    -building and construction
    -gardening
    -housework
    -Internet webpage

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my spanisch ;)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room in the house, camping or outdoor area for helpers...
    Two meals a day we take together. Water/Tea, coffee you get always als much as you like. For special wishes its good, if the worker brings also some food he/she likes for in between. (special bread, sweets...) one meal you take yourself (but of course we share our food with you ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - national park
    - Edersee (by car)
    - walking, hiking, nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have internet...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can come with your own caravan or live in our tiny-house...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 389532479889

Photos

Feedback

Family of six in Nuremberg-Bamberg region, Germany
Join our bilingual family in Schondorf, Germany