German/French/English Translation and website help in Huaraz, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2075

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am professional Mountain Guide Member of IVBV (Internationale Vereinigung der Bergführerverbände) IFMGA (International Federation of Mountain Guides Association) UIAGM (Union Internationale des Associations de Guide de Montagne).

    I have a travel agency in Huaraz - Peru where we also organize expeditions in South America. Our company is focused on the growth and development of tourism, We offer good quality services.

    We are looking for volunteers to help translate our website into English, French and German.

    In return you will receive a free place to stay just outside the city in a beautiful traditional village called Caserio de Yarush, In addition you can see the way of life in the village, culture, agriculture and others.
    Also you will receive a place to stay close to the city 15 minutes from the center.

    FOR WEEKEND

    When there is times we might also be to take some trips like walks to lagoons like Churup lake, Wilcacocha, Ahuak, and others. also we do rock climbing, canyoning. Our volunteer can join us for free as well.

    The only requirements are that you must have English, German or French as your first language and be able to work independently.

    Also we ask for a minimum of two weeks.

    Important:

    We are looking for volunteers who know a lot about the internet.
    How to make the website, fill content, photoshop and other related to the website Also about marketing, which for us is very important for our company.
    Someone is interesting please contact us,
    Thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see the way of life in the village, culture, agriculture and others. There is Climbing, visit lagoons,

  • Help

    Help

    As a volunteer you will be asked to help about 2 hours per day helping us correct the translation of our website.

    We have two web pages. We need to make some corrections on the page.

    This web-site is not yet in German. It would be great to find a volunteer who speaks German and can translate our website. We have a new page in Spanish, We would like to be in English and German.

    Additionally: It would be great if you know how to use programs like Photoshop, CorelDRAW or Design web in Dreamweaver "this is only optional"

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Quechua: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two houses to accommodate our volunteers.
    CLOSE TO THE CITY
    You will Have your own room and a shared bathroom.
    The house is located close to the center (15 minutes by public transport /22 minutes to walking).
    VILLAGE
    You will Have your own room and a shared bathroom In a family home stay.
    The house is located in the traditional village of Yarush, just outside of Huaraz (20 minutes by public transport). After that you need to walk 20 minutos more to the village.
    Food.
    Please note: the food is not included but you can buy food and cooking. if you want to eat in a restaurant we can recommend a cheap restaurant

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Discover The Cordillera Blanca is a mountain snowfall Located in the department of Ancash, north of Peru
    A mountain range with many different colored lakes, glaciers.
    Also enjoy the Huayhuash mountain range. The most beautiful trekking world

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours per day weekend free

My Family
Guinea pig!
My Family
Pachamanca / Tipycal Food
Pachamanca / Tipycal Food
Pachamanca / Tipycal food
Dinning room.
Livingroom
My home
My home of the village. Caserio de Yarush
Traditional Costume
Farming in Yarush Village
Farming
Village Yarush, view with nice color (potate)
Octavio
Host ref number: 826226142351