Welcome to help me with the maintenance of cabañas and enjoy Tulum Jungle Paradise, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola, I am mexican french living in Mexico from 10 years with an ecologic project in the jungle of the Mexican Caraïbes 🐵.
    Tulum is at 12 km, 4 km in the jungle( no collectif transport) and 8 on the federal road( collectif transport ok), 15 km from the amazing beach of Tulum and there are a lot of cenotes around my cabañas.
    3 cabañas totally ecologic with solar electricity, dry toilets and water from the cenote.
    Rent/buy a moto or a car will be indispensable to enjoy the place and be independent🚲🛵🚙.
    I am with my 2 lovely dogs and will appreciate some help to give the maintenance to the cabañas ( wood maintenance).
    I propose between 2 or 4 hours depending how you work per day😉💪🏽
    It's really an amazing experience to live in the jungle then better if you love wild nature and feel sensible and RESPONSABLE with the natural energy🕊️🌍.
    I am working as a Master with internet sometimes very late( international work) then I love the " silence" of the jungle🕊️
    Thank you for your attention.

    Marie🌺
    p.s: please this Workaway is for people who feels commitment with nature and respect of their engament🙏🏽

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share what I know about Mexican, Maya and french culture, languages, also empowering exercises.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to take care of the cabañas and a little bit gardening( priority for the cabañas.)
    Thank you.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -1 cabaña with 1 bed for 2 people (monkeys like to visite us every day), dry toilets with compost, a kitchen and shower( IT'S REALLY IMPORTANT TO BE AWARE THAT USING NATURAL ENERGY IS REALLY DIFFERENT STYLE OF LIFE💚🌏🌎🌍💚)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tulum Beach, Cenotes, Mayan ruins Tulum, Coba, artistic place, laguna of Tulum, Mayan canals in Muyil.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I am working with zoom then it's question of time organisation😉

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a place for a little campervan, 40 , 45 meters from the electric connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2- 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.7)

Cultural exchange: (3.7)

Communication: (3.7)






Host ref number: 825699397776