Help me with my dogs and renovation projects in Haller, Luxembourg

  • Luxembourg
  • Favourited 32 times
  • Last activity: 24/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm currently renovating a more than 667 year old mill. No-one knows how old it really is, 1591 was the first time it the mill was mentioned in a text. I bought it 18 month ago and still, every day, I discover new things. For instance it took me 12 month to find a room below the barn that had been successfully hiding behind a build in cupboard for at least 20 years or an oak roof disguising as a wall in the garage. You see adventure guaranteed!
    The next projects I need to attack are to finish the installation of the wood heating unit , to build a waste water tank, repair the dam of the lakes, and and and

    Then, there is my pack of couch wolfes (e.g. "Dog") with 5 related members of which the youngest 2 are about a year old. I am about to start training with the pups, it would be great to have some sort of an apprentice that works simultaniously with the second sibling. I'm an instructor for animal based Therapy and service dogs for handicapped and/or traumatised people. I am looking for a middle way between 1-on-1 training and Group training in order to simplify the basic training for Service dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    for the dogs I'm am willing to provide all the information you need to know when working with dogs, I have the authority to offer you after your ' apprenticeship' an internationally recognised certificate.

  • Help

    Help

    I look for someone to help me with the mill renovating project and for someone to help me with the dogs.
    For the mill, someone with a basic background in construction would be great and for the dogs everybody is welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Luxembourgish: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I lived long time abroad before settling in my home country. Other cultures interest me, I would like to see the world with their eyes in order to broaden my view on things. It helps me to understand the world and its dynamics

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll get a room in the main house along with me, 3 other tenants and my 5 personal dogs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Luxembourg has the best public transport in the world and the best about it : its 100% free of charge! Although the mill is located in the Müllertal region on the Countryside, your access to the rest of the country well as Germany, Belgium or France are only an hour away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Half of the day belongs to you and Internet as well as WiFi connection are superb.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In or in front of the barn only, elsewhere is not permitted by law.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    in special cases.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 825257479162

Feedback

Help us with looking after edible flowers and herbs in Hobscheid, Luxembourg
Help me with caring for my children and home chores in Luxembourg