Looking for funky computer nerds to share and help us on the border of NSW and Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    841

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I work in Aromatherapy and run my business around that...giving health workshops and selling essential oils. My husband is an Holistic Dentist. We are health conscious but not fanatical. Social Drinkers, Non Smoking.

    We love travel and enjoy learning about different cultures. I have lived in Italy and would love to update my Italian but would be interested in hosting anyone who could help us with computer ,canva graphics etc...and a bit of help around the house.

    We live in a large apartment on the coast on the border of NSW and Queensland..close to all the Gold Coast beaches and 45 minutes away from beautiful Byron Bay. Our apartment looks over a golf course and we have a beautiful swimming pool, Sauna Room and tennis court on site.

    We are located walking distance to a shopping centre where there is public transport available to travel up the coast if wanted.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love meeting new people and love to show people around. My husband loves going out so we would always invite our guests to join us if they are interested. Also I do many health classes with essential oils and they would be more than welcome to attend these and meet new people and learn new things if they are interested.

  • Help

    Help

    A lot of my work is done on computer and I need an IT wizard to help me with Social Media, Graphics, Canva etc for a few hours a day...together with some help around the house..a bit of cleaning. As we are in an apartment the cleaning is quite simple.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One Bedroom in a lovely 3 Bedroom apartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses within walking distance, Shopping Centre walking distance Byron Bay 45 minute drive away. Gold Coast and attractions 20 minutes away. Great Surfing. Great Beaches and walks. We love the weather around this area...Subtropical. So we enjoy beach time and getting out and about. We work hard and enjoy our time off immensely.

    We go out a lot and love life. We are health conscious without being fanatical. We request that the person be a non smoker. We do enjoy a couple glasses of wine! We love to read, listen to all sorts of music, travel, learn new things. Would like similar personality to share with us.

    As I will be away we are looking for visitors from mid September 2016 onwards till mid November. And then again From Mid December onward.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 824747521663