Come and help with child care and practicing new languages in Rapallo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian family with two children: Pietro of 3 years and Nicolò 5 years old.
    We live in a beautiful city in Liguria very close to the the sea; dad works at the beach and mom teaches at school and works at the hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure.
    We live in a villa with a big garden, just 2 minutes by walk from the sea. Our children love outdoors and they spend a lot of time at the beach. We are a very close-knit family and spend a lot of time with uncles and cousins.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our guest can learn a lot about Italian culture, cooking and music are our passions. Traveling in Italy is very simple and the locations are well connected

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host a lovely and responsible girl who enjoys playing with children and integrates well into our family.
    We would like to host a volunteer to help our children learning new languages while having fun and expanding our family. The volunteer will prepare the children and take them for walks, to the park or to the beach.
    We would also like the girl to help us with little housework; she will have one and half free day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a personal bathroom inside our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteer will be busy mainly in the afternoon (until the end of the school in june) and will have the opportunity to visit beautiful places. We live very close to the sea and there ore a lot of wonderful place to visit: Portofino, 5 Terre, Camogli, Genova, Pisa, Firenze.. all well connected with trains and buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 352934742231