Enjoy unique landscapes and views and a cultural exchange in our family home in Monferrato, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of four me, my husband and my two daughters aged 3 and 9. We live in the countryside in the northwestern Italy. Monferrato, where we live, is part of the UNESCO heritage for the beauty of its hills and the genuine foods and wines. Who we are looking for is a reliable, balanced and happy person because he/she will sometimes be in charge when me and my husband are not. That means we are looking for someone we can really count on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think here you can enjoy nature that is all around and the unique landscapes and views. We are not far from Casale, Vercelli and Asti and 1 hour away from Milan and Genova and Turin if you sometimes will miss the city lights.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in managing the house and to keep it tidy as we have four dogs living with us there’s always a lot of things to do. Our home is huge and has a garden, so even gardening is an activity that we have to do. Some other things to do are feeing the dogs twice a day and some babysitting when necessary (is not the main part )

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our WA will have his/her private room on the second floor close to the bathroom of the second floor. The host will be welcome to share the meals with us and we always have snacks or fruits available in our kitchen. WiFi is available and our WA will access it whenever he/she likes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 388941597694