Help on a family farm in Northern Alberta, Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1891

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My parents own a large family home and farm in Northern Alberta. My dad is 65 and mom is 63. They run cow calf farm and their land is uncertified but organic. They need help and are extremely friendly and you well be very safe. If you want to learn English this would be a great way to live with a Canadian Family. You would fly to Fort St. John, BC or Grande Prairie, Alberta and I can pick you up and bring you to the farm. My mom goes to town everyday and they have telephone at farm. They have a dog too. They need help with farm work and house work. I live in Dawson Creek, BC with my daughter and am a single mom and have 2 small businesses: a denture clinic and a yoga stidio. There is Internet access whenever you need it at the denture clinic. I also could use help with business and could offer a place to stay. We have lots of extra beds and no help. If you want to learn English, be around some Canadians and help out. We may be a family for you. I have included pictures of my mom and dad and my daughter and I. Pictures of my dental lab and yoga studio and some pictures of my parents farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need responsible hardworking people who enjoy outdoors life! Helping us in the farm in the fields, with the animals cows, some help in the house, and in the gardens with the lawn care.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house which is very nice.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is an area of parkland, forests and rivers. In your off time there is lots of hiking closeby or you can come to town to explore more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 823223169887