Helping out in paradise with social media and vacation rental in sunny Sayulita, Mexico.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 488 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I am Ushuaia. I live in La Cruz de Hunacaxtle, Mexico

    I have a small vacation rental with regular house keeping & cleaning duty.

    The main project at the moment is a new space where I am adding a workshop office and bedroom.

    In the new room Just added we are turning it into a office and workshop adding shelf's hanging things make table and paint mural and origination needed.

    I am looking for Volunteers who like to work hard when working and play the rest of the day!

    I need more hands & hours 4 hrs in the day to complete all my Ideas & daily Task. There are many areas in witch I need a extra hand.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ SOCIAL MEDIA & OFFICE WORK*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    As of now I am needing help with social media; Updating webpages, making new flyers & business card for my 5 businesses ventures & vacation rental, Editing, photos taking, updating, photo book origination on line. Organization skills are great( excel better), task completion is a necessary! Origination and office skills perfect, Thank You!

    Help in sunny la Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico. All workaways will be helping with the villas & projects which vary in shape and size. Maintenance and gardening project are every day task.

    I am also looking for somone who has installed solar in a big home & is a electrician.

    There ara always carpentry projects to make like shelf's benches, stools work shop. If you like to paint you can always take a paint day and get creative make art or a mural.

    This area has lots to enjoy from the ocean, beach walks,surfing, paddle boarding, boogie boarding, skim boarding and swimming, as well as snorkeling, hiking, laughing, dancing, horseback riding, socializing, yoga, eating out, art and much more....


    Our family has traveled extensively, backpacking around and working overseas, and would enjoy sharing this special gem of Mexico, with the right volunteer(s).I speak English & Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will help and learn from me and I will learn from you and help you!
    I need help with social media & Creating a Workshop and bedroom comfortable space and Solar! What do you need, want, desire?

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer should be fluent enough in English or Spanish to easily communicate. She/he should be friendly, reliable, trustworthy and a self starter, and comfortable in/around the ocean & easy to live with.

    The villas have on-going project lists including: Social media, Electrical updates and fixes, painting, rearranging, organizing and general house work. Volunteer work also includes cleaning, painting, sewing, maintenance, electrical, general construction, errands, art, computer, and whatever else you are good at etc..

    There are always unexpected project showing up each day in Mexico that is what keeps it interesting.

    For the tech savvy volunteer, office work is available like making flyers, updating websights, boosting, ad word, marketing ideas of vacation rental sites and other businesses.

    Extras
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ We would like help with Projects on the house include painting, cleaning and repairs.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ We would like some one with mechanical skills to help work on cars n
    rv & vehicles.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️We would like someone with carpentry skills and help with making sun chairs and cabinets and shelves & workshop.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ We would like someone with excellent electric skills to help get all the details up to par. Possibly also re wire some lights and add timers, spot lighting at night etc... With experience in solar instillation.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️We would like painted big murals. Looking for simple, creative, cheap, fast. Volunteers option if you need a break from regular activities.. Hours can be accumulated to accommodate individual travelers needs. Talk to me about your days off, or hours you prefer to work.

    Friendly community great for all ages. Their is a organic farmers market Sunday and in Sayulita on Friday and in San Pancho on Tuesday.

    Flexible scheduling for work hours. If you have a specific preference please let me know to arrange for your needs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a simple Mexican cement home. It is 2 bedroom, Shared bath and kitchen. The location is the best part...Out the door to the Left or Right you are 3 block from the ocean, several beautiful beaches in both directions. I am located 1 block from marina and boardwalk. Your room has option of Private entrance. Shared kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, Dishes, Four burner stove....; for your cooking needs. Just ask if your missing something. WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING, from 1-5 blocks and flat. laundry around the corner 2 options I use. Surf board or umbrella usage. Internet access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sayulita is so wonderful especially when the weather is warm in the day and cool at nights. It is a mecca for beginner to pro surfers. The town attracts upscale international tourist and laid back backpackers form abroad and the major world. 30 min by bus North.

    The city of Puerto Vallarta is 30 min south (Airport) away easily accessed by local bus
    Worakawayers could easily spend a weekend in Puerto Vallarta.

    The town itself has a few restaurants and small bars and restaurants with local live music Oct to April.

    There is internet service at the house.

    Volunteers would experience our Humble home and a lovely Mexico community. The volunteer would get him/herself to La Cruz, where I would meet you! Thank You! Look Forward to meeting you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hrs per day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 822835822263