Help an international family near Atlanta, Georgia

Country

United States

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    640

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an international family (New Zealand, America and Ecuador) that live abroad and return to Georgia frequently. We have two energetic little girls (4 and 2 years old) and are always looking for a helping hand around the house when we are back. Ready to jump in and join the family?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being an international family we can offer you Georgia hospitality, Kiwi sarcasm and South American expertise along with a glimpse into the life of blended, on-the-go, multi-cultural family.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a flexible helper to lend a hand with whatever the moment necessitates.

    This could be:
    -- general helping around the house,
    -- cleaning, organizing and tidying,
    -- assisting with mealtime,
    -- grocery shopping and cooking,
    -- administrative task (excel knowledge is a plus),
    -- etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a private room and bathroom during your stay with us. You'll also have access to our home gym.

    We can offer you breakfast and lunch on your work days. During the week, you'll be assisting with food prep, serving and clean-up. Dinner and weekend meals are on your own unless you're good in the kitchen... If you'd like to cook a couple dinners during the week or meals on the weekends for everyone, we'll buy the groceries. Or if we are having a family gathering and you'd like to help and join the family, you are always welcome. And...I'll never say no to a homemade dessert ;).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in woods but are just 10 minutes from a grocery store and restaurants in either direction.
    We are about 45 minutes from downtown Atlanta.
    Short hiking trails are 15-45 minutes away.
    There's lake 15 minutes away and we have paddle boards you can borrow.
    We also have bikes if you like to try the hills around the house.

    There is NO public transport. You will need a car to do any sightseeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Host ref number: 819457817782