Spend time in nature with our children and get creative in the beautiful forest in Linneryd, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ...maybe you will find traces of Pippi Langstrumpf, but surely some spirit of Emil/Michel from Lönneberga...

    We are an artistic swedish/german family, who is currently moving from our charismatic old school in the forest of Småland to an ecovillage on the island of Bornholm and would be very thankful for some helping hands and creative and kind hearts to spend good time with our three lively boys (Loke (6), Elis (4) and Ro (1)), while we are getting the house in order...
    We are specifically looking for Last-Minute help from now until the 05. July...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our old school is a good place for creative leisure and gives space and cosyness to dive into any kind of handcraft...or to play music...
    The nature around is beautiful, with lakes and rivers in walking distance...it's possible to go hiking, biking, fishing...
    Our children are very lively, creative and open-spirited - they love to laugh and meet new people. They speak german, swedish and english...
    We are artists and out-of-the-box thinkers, who are trying to build up a life incorporating collective and natural living, travelling and creative freedom...We are dreaming of a travelling community...
    We enjoy meeting fine people, exchange and spending cosy hours with fire and good food...

  • Help

    Help

    Spend fine time in nature with the children, create little creative projects for and with them, maybe cook occasionally...that would be great!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own bedroom - we share kitchen, bathroom and the big class-room...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop 50m from the house that connects to Växjö or Tingsryd. You can also borrow our car...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 269615356852