Help establish a food growing garden in Athol, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It's coming up to spring and I would like to be more self-sufficient with food cultivation, the land here is flat and only 1/4 acre but still enough for most vegetables. At the moment there's only a 1m x 1m vege patch i plan to have at least 20m2

    I'm also currently in the process of designing a circular, sustainable community, with high efficiency and functionality. This is a big dream that I'm slowly working towards and loving sharing ideas with people about it.

    One last thing that I enjoy is improving my Spanish skills so do get in touch if you can help a novice improve his Spanish

    A little about me:

    I have a strong desire to build and create sustainable ideas and technology, examples of this include Eco-housing, sustainable energy and transport and organic food. I naturally align to ideals of community and fairness and I dedicate my time towards finding and growing these ideals in the world. I enjoy spending a lot of time in nature and doing things like: meditation, hiking, skiing, cycling, cooking and yoga.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being with a kiwi, seeing NZ culture and learning about the area. I will show guests around the area while they stay and help them to know New Zealand a bit better. I can also assist with grasping English for anyone who needs it

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, Help with preparing meals and Spanish (if you can)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in a house, you'll have a double bed and lots of space a privacy. Athol is quite a remote town but I drive to town once a week and go hiking often so if you love the outdoors you'll feel right at home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Need a car to get to the nearest town but we can take helpers in with me

    Nearby you can find excellent:

    -Hiking
    -skiing
    -fishing

    Lake Wakatipu is very beautiful and only 20mins away by car
    Queenstown is 50mins away
    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    High speed VDSL, very fast

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 242476624484