Help me paint my small villa near the sea in Marina di Andrano, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    I am single 65 years old still think I am 40. the villa is very beautiful and functional. I like people to be indipendant but loyal. I tend to stay home a lot and have many dinner parties. I have 4 dogs, 3 small and 1 setter who is deaf, one of small dogs has only 3 legs. I have 11 cats who live in the house, 2 of which have 3 legs and 3 in the garden who have adopted me in as far as I give them food but they are strays. I also look after a dog argentine, because its owners was in a car accident and cannot look after her and another 3 strays at the farm outlet. I love to cook and have parties. Most of my friends are very much younger then myself so at a certain time I just leave and go to bed and they carry on. A very relaxed enviroment. I would like to paint my villa outside and inside if possible. Its a one story building and not very big but do have the dependance at end of garden also.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a villa with a pool and have a dependace at the end of garden with small open air kitchen attatched so could be relaxing. I have many dinner parties so the possibility of meeting locals. The villa is only 800 mt from the sea so possibility of going to the sea and meeting others. Train station about 5 km but available to take the person and pick them up if the person wishes to visit other towns. If the person wishes to do an exchage of languages willing to help them find students. Train journey to most cultural towns of puglia, Lecce the florence of the south a baroccian city. I am a very good cook and have a small participation with a co-operative farm and although we are not yet certified, we are bio, so lots of fresh fruit and veg. with possibility of learning about the mediteranean recipes.

  • Help


    I would like to paint the house outside and inside. I have a gardener and a maid but sometimes I have many peple to dinner or a party and so would need help with washing dishes. I live 800mt from the sea. I would prefer every morning rather than 2 and half full days. I do not know how to use internet properly eg I have many videos for kids because of my job would like to file them according to age. I would also like general help eg if a cupboard needs fixing it be fixed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Double bedroom with bathroom tv only working with internet, a/C and next door small kitchen. Use of barbecue and swimming pool. Possibility where possibile of owner taking to and picking up from nearby train station. Eating with owner during her dinner parties or eating by oneself if prefered using any food in fridge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near beach, discos, resturants and train station. According to trust possibility of using owners car when she doesnt use it. Would prefer the person to help in mornings and they have afternoons and evenings free. I rarely leave home, have 4 small dogs and 12 cats. If I go to the beach I go in the morning. In the afternoon I cook for dinner parties in the evening. If I wish to leave for a weekend the person must look after animals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 818636739367

Feedback (1)