Help us with a barn renovation or child minding whilst enjoying the fantastic outdoors in the Alps, France

Country

France

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a nice English and French speaking family living in the Alps needing help renovating part of our barn as well as help around the home and the garden and perhaps an evening babysitting here or there. Around 20 - 25 hours a week, awesome accommodation in a beautiful Eriba caravan, leaving you plenty of time to make the most of our amazing location near to the Morzine, Les Gets and Lake Geneva.

    We look forward to welcoming you into our family life and helping you maximise your spare time in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to welcome you into the life of our family and close friends, sharing meals and drinks with us in the garden. You'll be welcome to join us on days out or explore the local area on your own if you wish.

  • Help

    Help

    We are slowly renovating an old farm house an would very much like any kind of help whether it be:

    - labouring
    - basic plumbing (to fit a new bathroom),
    - laying a floor
    - tiling
    - drywalling
    - gardening
    - painting
    - housework
    - childminding

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Staying with us, you'll have full use of everything in the house but you'll have private space staying in our awesome Eriba caravan that sleeps 2 adults very comfortably. It has heating and cooking facilities as well as a toilet. We only ask that you look after it well as we're rather fond of it. Groups of two/couples would find the caravan ideal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live just 20 minutes drive from the ski resorts of Morzine, Les Gets and Avoriaz. There is an incredible amount of varied activities to enjoy throughout the summer months such as mountain biking, road cycling, lake swimming, hiking, kayaking, rafting.... the list goes on. We're also just 20 minutes from Lake Geneva/Leman which again offers a myriad of water sports, hiking/walking and beautiful tourist spots such as Yvoire and Evian.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week

Host ref number: 818137822669