We need people who would like to work in an agroecologist farm, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    340

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a soundtherapist and a teacher as well. I run and manage a house far for the city center of Mendoza, yet not so far, called lunlunta, in Maipu. we need a volunteer and the tasks will mainly be physical, planting, plowing, cleaning, seed collection etc.

    He or she will have a room. a solar toilette, and a kitchen where to cook. Meals of breakfast and lunch will be provided. The house for volunteers , As a host I am known for my unique and open way to make everybody feel comfortable and happy.I am interested in receiving people who can contribute, exchange and feel life is about sharing with others. That is why we decided to open the place to travellers. Something weve done quite a bit.since guillermo, the owner of the farm is a seed guardian and a permaculture builder, he is looking for trustable peolple who may be interested in living in the farm or the countryside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will enjoy a quiet and clean environment,close to the mountais and the wineries, able to cycle everywhere, and learn about local habits, enjoy the exquisite food and have cultural exchange, we can teach them cooking!! Or share barbecues!and friends and local activities!
    Besides we can exchange sound healing experiences, learn about how music can be used in terms of improving ones life and reinforce farming activities, permaculture or personal aspects which you might want to consider.My last volunteer has redirected his life after being here.
    Nature and unstressful life are guaranteed. Fun like invitations to parties and being part of local life.
    Closeness to cultural areas or bars are also possible. Distances are small here in Mendoza. So lets have fun!

  • Help

    Help

    Come and help us in the farm so as to turn the place into a real cozy and neat place for the flourisshing of the plants. I am looking for someone generous and strong in physical terms who will enjoy contributing to better the house .

    We live with others in a suburb area close to the center of Mendoza Capital, so well known for its closeness to wineries and the mountains. PEOPLE LOVE THE QUIETNESS AND NEIGHBOURHOOD OVERLOOKING THE mountains
    Being a sound therapist and a musician as well as farmers r, it is our concern to provide healing and help out people in need nowadays in many aspects.
    Please we are in a stage of expansion for the farm, so the volunteer is expected to work steadily and with clear ideas to help.

    le.

    A total of five days a week at least three to four hours will be required so as to help recover and contribute to the agroecological place. lots of opportunities to elarn and be in cooperation with others. . At the moment we need a person who can also take care of teh place at certain hours.
    Volunteers are supposed to help out and might be in charge of certain specific areas like farming, building, cleaning, sweeping, putting things in order or refurbishing.

    Chores: Work in the mornings . Start at 9a.m.
    Choices:


    House work, cleaning.
    Decoration ideas are welcome. Art project.
    If you are good in terms of farming, then dont hesitate to come. You would be in charge of the planting or many farm chores. . Seriously and concienciously.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish,English,Catalan,French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A pretty Private room ,with a cozy view to the land and sky,with closeness to bathroom. We would share the common areas such as kitchen and living room.

    No internet.

    I provide Breakfast and lunch. We share Dinner groceries. We Also Share the cooking of meals.
    We value colaboration and spontaneous contribution.

    Potable water. very simple living conditions. No luxury. Electricity with generator or solar system.. You may well use the bycicle of the house.on agreement of payback if loss or decay.

    You will love the environment, the making of wine, sweets. jams,oil.and plenty of learning.
    since we have good and varied friends,wei always celebrate meetings,parties,and make people feel part of the local life.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    relaxation, yet also plenty of work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 691175168376