Go biking, swimming, climbing a mountain and help out around our home in Bavaria, Germany



Favourited 185 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Note: We are looking for an electrician or someone who knows how to connect sockets, lights and so on.
    We also would love someone being happy with doing gardening or general cleaning.
    We are looking for someone to help cleaning the spring in the garden (physically demanding).
    Because of the Corona Pandemie we have to keep distance (at least for the first week you are here). Therefore you would have to cook on your own in the Caravan or our guesthouse and enter the house with a mask to reach the bathroom. But we are happy to meet you in the garden!

    We live in a beautiful part of Bavaria with lots to see and explore around us. Take our bikes (wonderful bikeways starting from our house) and go swimming or canoeing in one of our beautiful lakes (10 km to lake Staffelsee and many other beautiful lakes) or go mountain climbing (35 min by train to Garmisch-Partenkirchen). We’re 40 min away from Munich by train if you prefer the city. Castles from king Ludwig are also popular. We also have a nice garden where we play table tennis or badminton in the summer. Geographical coordinates: 47° 46´0" North, 11° 10´0" East

    We live 2,8 km from the train station with frequent trains to Munich and Garmisch, and there’s occasionally a bus going as well. We’re happy to pick you up at the railway station in Huglfing.

    A little bit about us:
    We, Lisa (52) and Michael (60), were travelling and wwoofing around the world when we were young. We really loved this and want to offer this possibility to others. We have four sons. Two own children (23,19) and two care sons from Afghanistan (19, 18). The little one still lives at home with us. The oldest one is travelling around the world with his Italian girlfriend. There is also a nice Italian guy (45) living with us. He came to us as a workawayer and eventually got a job and settled down. (he´s speaking italian and spanish fluently). We also have two lovely cats (so unfortunately we don’t allow dogs)!

    We love playing music, singing and we would be very happy to play together. We play cello, a little guitar and piano. We would love to have you if you play any instruments.

    Accomodation: We have a nice caravan in front of the building where you can stay. We also have a lovely little campinghut. You can also set up a tent in our nice garden if you wish. We might also be able to offer our guest room in the house if it is not occupied.

    You would have to help 2 hours a day (except arriving and departure days) with flexible times. You could for example work 2 hours per day for 7 days or do all of your hours within two days and have the rest of the week off. You can schedule your hours however suits you the best. This gives you a lot of free time to explore our wonderful area.
    You would have to buy and cook your own food.

    Insurance: You need a liability insurance to visit us (check with your travel insurance).

    Come and join us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots for sightseeing, cultural events, Artist City Murnau nearby. We have a Beatles band and hope you will do some music with us.

  • Help


    - Anyone with decent guitar, cello, piano, singing or recording skills (for teaching and playing)
    - Anyone willing to help clean the spring of water by the house (physically demanding and ice cold water)
    - Anyone with happy to do gardening

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Caravan, tent in our big garden by the water, campinghut (18 squaremeters) or our guest room in the house if it is not occupied.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    14 hours per week, flexible hours

Lake Eibsee, Garmisch nearby
Our cat Wuschel
Tabletennis and Badminton
Lake Staffelsee with alps in the background
Fireplace in our garden
Relax and bath area in our garden
Garmisch Partenkirchen
This is our eating place in our garden!
Morning view photographed from our house
Lake Ammersee nearby
Lisa and Michael, Hosts

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 816441569725