Babysitting in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Daniela and this is my son Caio. He is in the kindergarten mostly part of the year but like every other school close in August. I’m looking for someone who like to spend time with children and it’s important that be passionate about childcare and knowledge of child development, must be safeguarding, come up with a variety of games/ activities indoors and outdoors for Caio to explore in order to develop.
    Previous childcare experience is not required.
    Caio has 3 years old and speak Portuguese, he also contact with Ingles and Germane languages. It’s a add if he can learn ingles or gearmen while having fun.
    We live in a second floor apartment with 2 bedrooms Caio’s and my and a living room whit double bed (where you gonna stay), one bathroom and kitchen.
    The house is located near the river and in the environs there are many nature and green areas. The city It’s a calm and friendly place to live.

    He have his room with toys were he likes to play, the city were we live have places to play (a main square 2min from our house) and a public garden just in front, the beach is 2km far away (i have a bike with a little chair incorporated that I use to move everywhere).

    Doesn’t matter if you are a girl or a boy, color or religion the must important thing is the commitment to the needs of childcare. If you like children and want to spend a good time in south Portugal say something.
    We are easy and friendly people.
    See you soon ; )



    During from:
    9am to 14pm, with 2 days off.

    Benefits:
    House and all meals are included

    The hours on charge can be diferente we define once we arrange details.

    Hope to hear news from you
    See you
    ; )

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The town is in the border, from our window we can see Spain. Is a very interesting place were mixed the Spanish and Portuguese culture, (chance to learn two languages. We live in the cost (with beautiful beaches) and the mountains are not so far. The gastronomy is fantastic and healthy, the Mediterranean diet is the most common, my family grows fruit and vegetables (from the olive oil to the potatoes mostly things came from our farm)

  • Help

    Help

    The help includes:
    - Getting Caio’s up and dressed ready to start the day (he is very independents and helps a lot)

    - Preparing and cooking, nutritional meals for him including breakfast and lunch

    - Creating a variety of activities outside and at home to participate in, explore and learn from.

    - Following Caio’s routines and promoting self care and personal hygiene.

    He is a active and fun boy, learn quick and in a heathy environment he collaborate easily. sometimes a bit stubborn but it’s not a difficult child, I’m sure that if you like to play with children you will have fun with him.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, Ingles, Spanish and bit of German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 67m2 apartment with two bedrooms, one living room, one bathroom and kitchen, the house is light and organised, in front the river with tow balconies. You will have your own room how’s spacious and comfortable, double bed, stowage and enough space to store your stuff. Wi Fi free. Here we are just two, me and my son. The atmosphere used to be in a good mood, we are easy, friendly and open mind.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can visit Seville 80km from here. Tavira 23km and Faro 60km far away.
    Organic farms in the surrounds.
    Fluvial beaches of Alcoutim.
    And try the amazing traditional food in many nice and friendly bars for little money

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/ a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 816144163896