Help teaching our children in your native language (english, german, french or chinese) near Mercedes, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are originally from Switzerland, have discovered a small paradise in Uruguay and spend a lot of time on our farm, together with our 8 and 9 year old children we are homeschooling. We own a bunch of horses so horseriding can be a daily sport. Our kids love them. Being 50 km away from the nearest town (Mercedes) can be a challenge but is also an interesting experience: no stress, no noise, just birds singing (and the cockerel in the morning)

    Originalmente somos de Suiza y hace años hemos descubierto este pequeño paraiso en Uruguay donde pasamos mucho tiempo en nuestra estancia, junto a nuestos hijos de 8 y 9 años que educamos con homeschooling. Tenemos un numero de caballos asi que la equitacion puede ser una actividad diaria - nuestros hijos los adoran. Viviendo a 50 km de la proxima ciudad (Mercedes) puede ser dificil para algunos, pero compensa con el placer de una vida comun intensa y placentera, cero stress, cero ruidos molestos... solo se escuchan los pajaritos (y el gallo en la madrugada)

    Originalmente siamo della Svizzera e molti anni fa abbiamo scoperto e sviluppato questo piccolo paradiso in Uruguay. Vi passiamo molto tempo assieme ai nostri bimbi di 8 e 9 anni che educhiamo in "homeschooling". Possediamo un numero di cavalli quindi l'equitazione può essere uno svago giornaliero per i nostri ospiti. I nostri bambini li adorano. Vivere a 50 km dalla prossima città (Mercedes) per molti può risultare difficile ma la vita si vive più intensamente, senza stress, senza rumori... si sentono solo gli uccellini (e il gallo la mattina).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Completely different approach to life, the reality of today's farming. Enjoy the slow pace, quite different from the usual, stressful day to day.

  • Help

    Help

    We are mainly looking for language teachers for our kids: english, swiss german, german, french, chinese in particular or then specific experienced teachers (i.e. maths, biology or else). Cooking picking the veg from our big organic garden is part of the ongoing tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One double room with own bathroom, the volunteers are living independently but in close relationship with the family . In the spare time you can ride freely on our fields, we own 10 well trained horses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You travel to Mercedes and we pick you up there, no public transportation available here. Free time can be spent riding, fishing, reading at the pool.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our 8 yr old daughter Amélie
7 yr old Jordi. Riding is a daily activity
Fresh water from our wind mill
One of the 365 fantastic sunsets seen from our house Uno de los 365 atardeceres visto de nuestra casa






Host ref number: 989688536338