Help me to establish my farm and develop my project in Sardinia and enjoy this wonderful island




Favourited 331 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Hello everyone I am Francesco, 35 years old, original Sardinian, from Sassari.

    After many years workin/travelling/couchsurfing/farming/wwoofing/helping in Europe, South America, Africa and Asia I moved back to Sardinia to start a Glamping project

    I am into the countryside of Sassari, 3 km from the city centre.

    My parents have builded the house, but now I would like to get something different from it.

    I have a big garden, with olives trees, agrumes, pears, apples and many other fruits.

    At this moment I am building few bungalows so basically the main work is helping grow them out, so building skills are very welcome but if you never done some building I will show you off what basically I am doing

    Right now I am working with a telecomunication company, so I am not very present at home that's why I am looking for a almost indipendent person/couple to offer Place to stay in exchange of help

    Camper van people are also super welcome

    About animals I have chickens, sheeps, cats and more. For Summertime I am moving my Animals to a common property of farmene friend so they can stay together with other Animals and we dont have to manage them. Soon I am looking to buy few cows just for family cheese making

    Any kind of help/knowledge/skill are welcome!

    Accomodation is in one of the bungalows

    Things are changing day by day, so contact me to know the situation in the period you could be interested to come!

    Food is simple like pasta and rice well made much cereals and nutrient stuff, but I eat sometimes meat if the animals comes from here.

    Extra (alcool, smoke..) are not included, as I don't drink or smoke, but I am not against it.

    I am also restoring a motorbike so if you like restoring stuff and painting, your help will be very appreciated ☺️

    I ask help, some hours a day, with weekly day off.
    I would like to share this lifestyle, somedays there is more work, someother more chill...
    There are some neighboorhoods, the place is very good and the beach is only 15 mins from here by car.

    If you got any question contact me. :)

    I speak Italian, English and Spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sardinia is an island and the sea is always close, mountains also and many sights are waiting to be seen. also lifts with car are included.

  • Help


    General help developing this project, not always hardworking but sharing ideas and make it real...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Single or double bedroom for one or couples, toilet with hot shower hot free sun, caravan and few bungalows

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 815424926895