Looking for a little help in the countryside of Rome, near Campagnano, Italy




Favourited 303 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi, my name is Fabio, I live with my wife and my children, Virgilio,23 and Martina,21.
    We live in a Villa in Rome's northen countryside, the house is eco-built with around a hectare and half of land with olive trees, fruit trees, vegetable garden and a wineyard. We have dogs and cats, two donkeys and chickens. we enjoy the nature, art and outdoor activities.
    We had experiences with young exchange students and travelers from Australia and Argentina. we love to learn new things and cultures from around the world.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like sharing a little bit of our life and we think that hosting is a great opportunity to get to know new cultures, languages, and people! we look forward to share our lifestyle with good wine and tasty food, maybe to teach you how to cook some amazing italian food and how to speak italian. We'd aslo love share our passion for art, nature and animals.

  • Help


    We would need mostly help outdoors, in particular during the spring we will need help in the garden, pruning fruit trees and the vineyard, setting up the new vegetable garden (and maybe re-painting the house). In September I'll need help harvesting grapes and making wine, while in October mainly maintainence and wood/outdoor work. (is a bit of a demanding and physical job so I would prefer a male helper). Other tasks would be helping my wife Luisa around the house mostly with the cleaning, organizing and cooking (sometimes you could show us your tipical dishes if you like!), and help in making essential oils (in June/July).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english and a little bit of spanish

  • Accommodation


    volunteers will have their own personal room in our house, it's confortable and very quiet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 5km from the nearest town, Campagnano, and 35km from Rome, to get to the city it's only 40 minutes by train and we go down almost every day to go to work or to go to the university. The train station is 10 minutes drive from our house and we could happily drive you there when you want to visit Rome's highlights or just go around.
    We live close the Martignano and Bracciano lakes regional park, and Martignano is only 5 minutes drive. The area around has plenty of Etruscan archaeological sites.
    We like having good healthy meals all together and we enjoy our time with family and friends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our donkeys, Pinocchio and Drusilla

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 131577662339