Short time Helper with kids in Berlin

Country

Poland

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Polish family with 3 kids (3, 5 and 6.5 years old) - we live in Berlin, Pankow. We travel a lot and raise our kids to be citizens of the world - they understand English, now learn German and travel a lot with us. The kids attend a kindergarden and school but we want our helper to teach them another language, science, arts, etc... We try to live so that we do not judge or hurt anyone, but stay happy :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn about raising kisd and travelling with them (we've spent 8 months in South America in a camper).
    learn about Polish people and their culture
    get to know Berlin
    learn Polish or improve English/German
    talk about arts, joga, travels, family

  • Help

    Help

    Do you want to stay in Pankow, Berlin, explore the city and learn how a Polish family lives? I invite you to stay with us while helping out with our kids.

    We have 3 kids aged 3, 5 and 6.5, who understand English and learn German. They are very energetic and open, easy to entertain but loads of work :)

    We need helpers who will stay with us for 2-3 weeks and help out with house tasks, teach or baby-sit our kids in exchange for food and accommodation.

    You can also learn how to handle kids, how to teach and educate by playing / travelling.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English, German, Spanish, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have our living room turned into yo8ur private room. You will get a place to sleep and work. You need to share bathroom and kitchen with us.

    You provide food.

    Internet access guaranteed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can visit Berlin, make friends, attend TOEFL language course (to teach English later), you can learn arts, you can learn German, you can explore Germany and Poland, you can learn a lot about history.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 4/5 days a week

Host ref number: 814645324432