Have a great time in Toa Baja, Puerto Rico and help me out with some projects

Country

Puerto Rico

updated  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Edgardo Ortiz, I am 35 yrs. I came across this platform some months ago when I met some workawayers and I couldn't stop thinking about it since then. I am a very happy and outgoing person. I have an entrepreneur mindset. I have had the urge to travel around the world and to get to know different cultures and I think this is a good place to start because I can’t do it at the time and I having people from different places here can help me travel without traveling for now. My goal is to do workaway myself some time. In the last couple of years I have traveled to Colombia, Peru and some of the US, would love to keep doing it.

    I live with my dog a Standard Poodle called Thiago, he is my partner. He is a very smart and lovable dog. I work in sales so I am busy most of the time, I could use some help in the apartment while im not home and at the same time keep Thiago some company while I am working. If you have a dog, you are welcome to bring it with you if you can.

    Where I live is a walk up apartment complex that is very safe and has some amenities like pools and basketball courts. It called Quinta Real in Toa Baja, Puerto Rico. You can look it up in google maps so that you see what is close to where I live.

    I have some projects in mind that I would like to do but either I dont have the time or the patience to do myself and that is where this comes in handy.

    I am a very clean person, I keep the apartment always clean and neat. I ask you to be clean and keep the place clean too. I am in the process of living a stress free life and I could use the help to not feel like I am leaving my projects behind.

    **GOOD VIBES ONLY**

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am fully bilingual, I can teach you some Spanish, on weekends I can take you to hangout where the locals hang out. Our Island has a lot of nice places to explore so if you would like to visit one, just let me know so that I can take you to a place you might me interested in.

  • Help

    Help

    Four hours a day for five days a week is the max of help that I ask for. This is how the daily schedule looks:

    1 Hour- Cooking (I am in the process of
    eating healthier but I dont have the time to cook)

    30 Min- Take care of Thiago (Brush his hair)

    2Hrs 30Min- Project (Pick one of two projects that I have in standby)

    A. Train Thiago to do all kinds of tricks. (I have been wanting to train my dog because he is a very smart dog but I don’t have the patience to do it).
    B.Unique decor of the apartment. ( I would like to do an out of the ordinary decor on my apartment and having some input from someone different will help).

    I do not ask for it to be done at a specific time, you can do it at the time of the day that you feel better doing it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with bed, sheets, AC, internet, hot running water, laundry room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your free time, you can relax by one of the pools or do what ever you like. Toa Baja is close to Dorado where there are some nice beaches that you can visit via Uber or if its weekends I can take you around anywhere you want to go in the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any pet. Pet friendly all the way.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 Hours a day, 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 814511928341