Awarded B&B Just outside Rome (Italy) need help.



Favourited 348 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    I am Ivano (Italian) and with my wife Terhi (Finnish) we run a B&B in Rome countryside.
    We promote sustainable tourism, organic farming and contribute to develope the economy of our little medieval town.
    Our International family (kids are chileans) welcome all year long guests from all over the world.
    As B&B host we don't like to rent rooms but provide and share experiences.

    We need people to help us to develope and promote what is considered one of the most welcoming and friendly B&B in Rome since 2005. Volunteers will be welcomed in our expanded family but they need to be able to merge, bring energy and solutions; no problems. If they are only looking for a free and comfortable place to stay near Rome most problably didn't get the concept.

    We don't like to talk of working hours per day. Five hrs/day per five days a week is a general parameter but we like results but even more we like to feel people taking care of us and our projects as much as we take care of them.

    The concept "hours are done", expecially if attitude is unpleasant and results are not evident, doesn't work here.

    Normally we tend to have more volunteers at the same time to develope specific projects. Expecially if they don't have specific skills they will be involved in all aspect of communal living and general running of the house.

    Ivano is the handlyman taking care of maintanance (whenever he manage), building, cooking, touring and showing the guests the secret of his country. Terhi love interacting with guests and volunteers, gardening and take care of animals (that's why she married me).

    Both of us like nature, hiking, and social activities.
    We have a lot of projects to work on and share and we are looking for young people to develope.
    We have been travelling a lot and confirm the quote "Travelling is the best investment you can do in your life!".

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our B&B is well known in the world for the hospitality reserved to our international guests. Workaway appliers will be welcomed as member of the family, live a real italian experience, discover the beauties and the secrets of this amazing country, meet people coming from all over the world.

    Volunteers you will be able to:
    have the opportunity to build strong and lasting relationships from around the world;
    have the opportunity in developing your skills and …. who knows;
    Have access to our tourist activities (cooking classes, tours, etc.).

  • Help


    We are looking for volunteers interested to help us in:

    Develop web contents
    Take care of promotional channels and social media
    Monitor competitor communications strategies
    Provide assistance in marketing and communication projects
    Start up a travel network
    Develop partnerships worldwide

    Start up an organic farm
    Take care of general maintanance, cleaning, building

    Organize, interact and encourage participation of guests to our cultural activities (cooking classes, city and country tours, biking tours, etc)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, finnish, english, german & spanish

  • Accommodation


    What we can offer:
    - Accomodation in shared volunteer rooms (4 max)
    - Meals on site provided on working days
    - Free WI-FI
    - Free shuttle to the local train station
    - Free access to common areas, above ground swimming pool, facilities and garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an Italian-finnish couple with 2 kids (13-16yo). Opening the door of our house we expect education and people to be social, friendly and helpful - eventhough our teens not always follow these direction ;).
    We like to spend our time with guests/volunteers, helping them to get the most from their trip, to share our experience and knowledge about Rome. Rome and Italy is much more than what is generally known in the world.
    We like nature, yoga, travelling & hiking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 811928282598