Join our family and help with our baby, explore Parc des Ecrins, France

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a couple with a 9 months baby. We live in a wonderfull place among mountains, very close to the lac of Serre-Ponçon; it's near the Parc des Ecrins.
    We are also an organic farm which produce spirulina, vegetables and eggs.
    We are interested in sharing culture and the language with an helper.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayer can at the week-end discover the country with it's magnificient natural places.
    We can exchange about vegetable garden. You can also have a good experience about taking care of a baby. If the workawayers is interested, we can also exchange about spirulina: it is the main production of the farm.
    Every day we will speak french, and speak the langage of the workawayer if we can (english and spanish). We will exchange about our culture and way of life with pleasure and interest !

    We travelled a lot before, and enjoy meeting and sharing, so welcome!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help on our wonderfull place: at home with the baby (9 months) (some baby-sitting to let the mother do other things in the house or around the house, and sometimes prepare organic food, and some household ), also gardenning (we grow organic vegetables and have some hens and eggs), and different DIY chores on the farm

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will have his own bedroom, bathroom and kitchen in a mobilhome with an exceptional view of the mountains, and the lake.
    And we will share the meals in a big wooden cottage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During its freetime, the workawayer can hiking, climbing, vtt, having a bath in the lake, and also visit small towns around (Embrun and Gap)
    We eat organic food, and love nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    On the farm grounds, or on the parking of the farm

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 811413889621