Helping with pets while discovering the university town of Stirling, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a single mum with two children, an 11 years old boy and a 9 years old girl. We are living in a 4 bedroom house in Stirling, along with one Hungarian vizsla, one Dobermann and two hamsters.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stirling is considered the gateway to the Highlands. It’s in between Glasgow and Edinburgh, both only a short train ride away. It is home to the University of Stirling and during the school year it’s a busy university town.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for someone who will help me take care of our 2 dogs as well as babysit the kids when needed. In addition, the workawayer should be willing to help with some gardening jobs, such as cutting the grass and watering the plants.

    I’m looking for someone who has experience with large dog breeds as I have a Dobermann and a Hungarian vizsla. They are quite boisterous and can be difficult to handle for an inexperienced person. They are not aggressive, just strong on the lead, and in general. Because I am working, I need someone to walk the dogs, clean the garden after them, and occasionally feed them as well, when I am not around to do so.

    The help could involve early hours.

    The work hours would be split throughout the day, not in one block.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and a shared family bathroom

    The person will be responsible for his/her own food. There is a fully furnished kitchen available for use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stirling is a university town, with a beautiful campus. It’s the home to the Wallace Monument and the Stirling Castle. There are many hillwalking opportunities in the area too, with the Dumyat mountains close by. There are many lochs nearby to visit too, as well as many distilleries for those who are interested in the Whiskey making process.

    Stirling also has a very good central location, 25 minutes train ride to Glasgow in off-peak times and about an hour train ride to Edinburgh. It's not far to Perth from Stirling either. The famous Loch Lomond is also approximately 50 minutes in a car, offering beautiful scenery and great opportunities for someone who loves nature walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 799621572486