Help us in the garden and with animals in Give, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    415

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a little organic farm, and bed and breakfast/refugium. We have cattle, pigs and horses. We also have a sawmill and a carpentry on site.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very fond of the good life for humans and animals and we would like to pass on the values. You can learn about organic farming, danish and much more. We are vikings in our free time and much history interested

  • Help

    Help

    Help in our organic garden, and by interest maybe you can help with the animals, 6 horses, 3 calves, 1 pig and 4 cats.
    We grow our vegetables and herbs in ancient symbols. The help in the garden consists of sowing, calming, harvesting and processing of the crops. We only grow for our own consumption.

    There will be some housework and cooking on par with the rest of the family

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a nice room, all meals with the family, organic and primarily food from our own garden and animals. The food is often vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to forest and lakes with many hiking routes, including the "Hærvejen".It is possible to borrow a mountainbike or a horse if you can ride. We live 10 people here, the owners Torsten and Rebekka, their five children(17-25), daugter in law, Torsten mother and three friends, and exciting things are happening at home. We have table tennis, wilderness bath and sauna.
    There is a train in Thyregod. Viking museum in Jelling. You can go to Vejle, Århus, Odense, København and any other big town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 799316914323