Off-grid homestead in the wild of Alentejo, Sao Luis, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family
    We came to portugal for a more simple, easy life. We enjoy working and growing our land and ourselves.
    Our dream is to create a platform for artists to create and connect with nature.
    To become a center for residencies, workshops and conventions in field of movement- art, circus and therapy.

    For now, we are in the stages of finishing our natural building home, from cob and straw bales. Moving into winter gardening, reforestation.

    Our land is located in the wild of alentejo, inside a young cork forest.
    The land was abandoned for many years and we are still discovering it.
    we are completely off-grid. With our own well with drinking water. Our power is solar, our eggs are free :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple with a 2.5 year old daughter that born in our land. Living a simple quiet life. We offer a simple life experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our work is changing daily depanding on projects, farm and family and weather necessities.
    For the moment, child skills will be appreciated as well as building with wood skills, plastering, gardening, cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are offering a simple yurt with for sleeping. Compos toilet , hot outdoor shower and communal kitchen.
    Sharing lunch and cooking.
    And basics for breakfast and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 2.5 kilometers from the road, 10 kilometers from a nice village with cafes and supermarkets. 20 kilometers from the ocean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 798999887213