Help at our family home in beautiful beaches on the Great Ocean Road, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my 20 year old son who is a student, and elderly cat. The house is between Bells Beach and Jan Juc Beach. It is about 100km from Melbourne . I enjoy bushwalking, yoga, meditation. I work casually so I am home a lot. I am interested in queer politics and social justice campaigns, I love art and galleries. I would like to learn Spanish as I am planning to walk GR11 in the Spanish Pyrenees later this year.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live walking distances from some of the most beautiful beaches on the Great Ocean Road. The garden is near a creek and small reserve, there are yoga studios and good cafe nearby. There is a big international surfing competition over Easter, you can watch surfers from all over the world practicing! I am interested in researching aboriginal history of the area.

  • Help

    Help

    I am doing up my my house and garden so I can rent it out and travel. I would like help with gardening, clearing gutters, painting, fixing watering system, cleaning windows, decluttering, putting up pictures, getting furniture...making it beautiful.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a double and a single bedroom available, I am happy to be flexible around eating and cooking and working. I am having my bathroom renovated so only one bathroom in the house is available. I have travelled widely in Australia and have a good understanding of the bush and some of the more remote places.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop close by, which connects to trains to Geelong and Melbourne. The local beaches cafes and yoga, chi gung studios are within walking distance. I am happy to share my home, I have 2 living rooms so there is privacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 455629933677