Learn and share together while helping at our Bed and Breakfast in the village of Aubrac, France

Country

France

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Wokawayers,

    We are the proprietors of a large Bed & Breakfast (Chambres d’Hôtes) located in the hamlet of Aubrac, in the Aveyron department of France, at a height of 1365 meters. We are a multinational family of three who travel abroad during the off-season. This village of Aubrac is situated on the pilgrimage path of Saint Jacques de Compostelle in France and near the villages of Saint Côme d'Olt, Espalion and a 45 minute drive to the city of Rodez. Aubrac is a very small village with an exceptionally beautiful and peaceful enviroment. We invite you to help us to provide a quality service for our guests in a beautifully restored hotel in the French countryside.

    We are looking for enthusiastic workawayers for the months of April through October 2020. Preferably for a minimum of a 4 week stay or longer. It is important that you have a good level of conversational french. We are prepared to offer accomodations, meals, and wages.

    There are rooms to be cleaned and prepared, and at times this work can be quite demanding and this is where team work comes in. Hours of work may very considerably from day to day but will be mostly mornings. You will help us during the breakfast so it is important that you feel very comfortable speaking with guests. Our guests represent many different nationalities but are mostly French and English speaking.
    On few occassions our guest house is reserved for private events like birthdays, meetings, and receptions.

    If you enjoy nature and quiet, and getting away from the city's hustle and bustle for a few weeks is your call, then this could be your destination. We are in a remote location where there is minimal public transportation. If you like hiking and the outdoors, this is a great location as there are many beautiful trails that lead to forests and lakes, and connect to the neighboring villages and towns.
    You can enjoy the tranquility and calm to read, write, and meditate, if that is something that you enjoy.

    We look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lived in many different countries which we would gladly share our experience with you and hopefully you the same. Our international interest and travels have brought us a wide list of contacts which can help you in your adventures.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently we are looking for help regarding maintaining our day to day tasks , mainly cleaning/changing rooms, serving breakfast, setting up events (on a rare ocassion). We would be more than happy to share our experience upbringing our location.

    We speak English, French and Spanish fluently so we are sure that language won't be a barrier.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food, lodging and wages offered. You will have your own independent private room with shower and toilette.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your days off you can enjoy quiet walks in the countryside. There are many trails where you can hike that lead to forests and lakes, that connect with the neighboring villages and towns. You can enjoy the tranquility and calm to read, write, and meditate and yoga if that is something that you enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 798127371161